Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 21st, 2008

And I grazed…

Today was all about food…or so it felt.  I was hungry and I made good choices and had good snacks.  We baked another of Roni’s Beer butt chickens.   I highly recommend this recipe.  Men seem to really like it.  I guess the idea of cooking with beer makes the chicken more desirable…I don’t know what the deal is.  Anyways tomorrow morning is my weigh in and I hope all goes well.  I did pretty good this past week.  I know that results will keep me motivated to keep going.

Day 7 in Week Target 27
Food Points Count
Mango Strawberry Smoothie -2.5 24.5
Coffee w/ splenda, 2T Evaporated milk -0.5 24
German WW’s meal -5.5 18.5
Whole Wheat Bread, 2pc -2 16.5
WW’s Carrot Cake -1 15.5
Craisins, 1/3 c -2 13.5
Beer Butt Chicken, 5 oz -4.5 9
Baked Potato, 6 oz -2 7
Grilled Fennel in olive oil -4 3
Total: 24  
Activity Points: 0    Weekly points used: 0     Remaining: 29.5 Think skinny thoughts so that tomorrow’s WI will go well.

Table provided byRoni’s Food Journal Generator.

Read Full Post »

So Debbie, over at More of Myself, Less of Me has started on her weight loss journey and has also started to blog.  For anyone who does not know…Debbie is my mom.  My brother, John at The Longest Road, has been blogging on his site and decided it would be a great family thing if we were all blogging.  So he created a site for mom.

So if you get a chance please check out their sites and leave them some blogging love.  All new bloggers benefit from feedback from readers.  It can help motivate them to stay on track and keep blogging.

Read Full Post »